Indiana Republican Party Announces 2014 Platform Committee Chairs
Mar 14, 2014 Indiana Republican Party

Public Participation Welcome at Five Platform Meetings

The Indiana Republican Party is excited to announce the formation of the 2014 Platform Committee.  The committee will be chaired by Lt. Governor Sue Ellspermann and co-chaired by Minority Leader of the Indianapolis City-County Council, Mike McQuillen.  Members of the committee will include state and local elected officials, representatives from the Young Republicans and the Federation of Republican Women as well as individuals and party leaders from across the state.

Indiana Republican Party Chairman Tim Berry would like to extend an invitation to all Republicans to participate in the development of the party platform.  Every two years, the state party revisits the platform document in advance of the state convention.  This year, the chairs will facilitate a discussion using focused questions about the current platform and the future of our party.  All attendees will be afforded the opportunity to participate in the discussion and to voice their opinions.

Dates and locations for the five statewide platform meetings are as follows:

Thursday, March 27
Indiana Wesleyan University
8415 Georgia St., Merrillville, IN
5:00pm - 6:30pm Central Time

Tuesday, April 1
Allen County Republican Headquarters
135 W. Main St., Fort Wayne, IN
5:00pm - 6:30pm Eastern Time

Thursday, April 3
Clark County Republican Headquarters
440 Spring St., 2nd Floor, Jeffersonville, IN
5:00pm - 6:30pm Eastern Time

Wednesday, April 9
Indiana Republican Headquarters,
47 S. Meridian St., 2nd Floor, Indianapolis, IN
5:00pm - 6:30pm Eastern Time

Tuesday, April 22
Peabody Energy
7100 Eagle Crest Blvd., Evansville, IN
5:00pm - 6:30pm Central Time

RSVPs are highly encouraged, though not required.  Interested individuals can RSVP for any of these events through  For more information, please contact the Indiana Republican Party at 317-635-7561.